Complete List of 2017 FIFA Award Winners

Complete List of 2017 FIFA Award Winners

The world football federation (FIFA) held the award of the best persona on the green field or The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017, in London on Monday (23/10/2017) or Tuesday (24/10/2017).

FIFA announced the award-winners from 8 categories and one of the world’s best players alias World XI. Real Madrid duo, Cristiano Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane, were awarded as Men’s Best Football of the Year 2017 and Men’s Best Coach of 2017.

Cristiano Ronaldo get the prestigious award after bringing Real Madrid won the trophy La Liga champions and the Champions League 2016-2017. Two trophies that also make Zidane was selected as the Best Coach of Men in 2017.

In another category, two women from Holland, Lieke Martens and Sarina Wiegman became the best. Martens was voted Best Female Footballer of 2017, while Wiegman was 2017 Women’s Best Coach.

The shock occurred in the goalkeeping sector. Gianluigi Buffon proves himself that age is not a limitation. The man who will be 40 years old was selected to be the best goalkeeper.

In the last phase, FIFA and FIFPro announced World XI personnel. Gianluigi Buffon and Cristiano Ronaldo join Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi and Neymar.

Here are the full results of the 2017 FIFA Award winners:
Complete List

Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo

Women’s Player: Lieke Martens

Best Coach Man: Zinedine Zidane

Women’s Best Coach: Sarina Wiegman

Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon

Puskás Award: Olivier Giroud

Best Fans: Celtic

Fair Play Award: Francis Kone

World XI: Gianluigi Buffon; Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar.

Source: FIFA